Whītau School Staff

2021 Whītau School Staff

  • Te Kuru Waka (TKW) NE/Year 0/1           Ms Christa Ide ~christa@whitau.school.nz
     
  

Specialist Teachers

  • Literacy Intervention/ESOL: Mrs Karen An
~karena@whitau.school.nz

Specialist Music Tutors

  • Mr Paul Lee (Ukelele)
  • TBC (Recorder)

Social Worker in Schools

Miss Shakira van der Lem   shakira.vanderlem@standforchildren.org.nz   Phone  027 334 0966
  • Room 2    Year 1   Mr Jayson Palmer ~jayson@whitau.school.nz
  • Room 5   Year 1/2   Miss Georgia Chapple                                                            ~georgia@whitau.school.nz
  • Room 14   Year 5/6  Mrs Joanne Casey     ~joanne@whitau.school.nz

Learning Support Coordinator

Cultural Group Tutors

  • Miss Lina Ioane - Pasifika
  • Room 3    Year 1    Miss Aimee Connolly     ~aimee@whitau.school.nz
      
   
  • Room 6   Year 1/2   Mrs Harriet Crean      ~harriet@whitau.school.nz
  • Room 9  Year 2/3   Miss To'aiga Palamo  ~toaiga@whitau.school.nz
  • Room 12   Year 4/5  Miss Sarah Diedrichs ~sarah@whitau.school.nz

Support Staff

Learning Assistants

Lead Learning Assistant
Learning Assistants

Public Health Nurse

Mrs Frances Ryan           Frances.Ryan@cdhb.health.nz   Phone 03 3836877 ext 99611   or 027 2289 150