Board of Trustees

The Board consists of elected parents, elected members of our community, an elected staff member, and the principal. They are responsible for the governance, control and management of the school. The board is responsible for determining the direction in which the school is heading. This occurs only after a great deal of consultation with parents, staff and students, to ensure that the school is providing the highest quality of education possible and a safe place for students to learn. The Board meets twice a term on a Wednesday afternoon at 4.00pm in the Board Room, and at other times as required. 
  • Chairperson: Fraser Kearse, (co-opted Parent Rep) ~
  • Deputy Chairperson: Maxine Williams
  • Principal: Sandra Smith JP ~
  • Finance: Tracy Glintmeyer (elected Parent Rep)              
  • Property: To be appointed
  • Health & Safety: Maxine Williams ( elected Parent Rep)
  • School Policies: Angela Kennedy (elected Parent Rep)                                                  
  • Staff Representative: Nicki Cosgrove
  • Maori Representative: Maxine Williams
  • Josh Campbell, (co-opted Parent Rep)
  • Rebecca George, (co-opted Parent Rep)
  • Pasifika Representative: To be appointed 
  • Board Governance Advisor: Tom Scollard 

Links & Downloads